Posted by: bluewave22 | December 28, 2008

Do what you love…

bluewavepostLately I’ve been thinking, “Do what you love and the money will follow.” I’ve had some time during this break to do a lot of sewing and I do love it. Especially this bird:bird

I love choosing fabric combinations and watching as things I think about in the shower come to life. I just realized yesterday that this is my new medium. Now I’m trying to figure out how I can fuse my love of politics, the environment, and sewing into a career?? This Christmas I made reusable shopping bags of American-made, organic cotton. Maybe this could be my little contribution? It just seems so insignificant.  hmmm… stay tuned…

Responses

  1. Love the lil bird too. I agree…about what you’re thinking to do what you love. I recently took a step out of my comfort zone to start my own jewellery business and follow my passion…and am hoping the $$ follows! But hey better to be happy and be doing what you love then the opposite! Keep pushing towards what you love 🙂

  2. You too. I looked at your jewelry and it’s beautiful. Hope all works out well for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

