Posted by: bluewave22 | November 17, 2008

Reinventing Myself

As I think about reinventing my career, I feel much like I did at the end of college. Very idealistic and optimistic. When I began my career path then, I truly wanted to do something that would make the world a better place.

I got sidetracked by easy options, money, men. In the flurry to get ahead, I lost my idealism. I was having fun, making money and moving in a direction that wasn’t necessarily bad, just not what I’d intended. This time, when I start anew, I will stick to my ideals…I hope.

Leave a Reply

Categories

